The 2019/20 full season fixture list has been released for the FA Women’s Championship.

Words by Regan Foy | @FindFoy


______

The full 2019/2020 fixture list for the FA Women’s Championship has been released this morning, detailing all of the games across the season that the newly named Aston Villa Women side will face.

With three new signings under their belt and further investment expected ahead of the start of the season, it promises to be an exciting year for the Ladies side.

The Aston Villa Women will also play their second home game of the season, and third overall game, in a lunch-time kick-off at Villa Park against Blackburn Rovers.

They also start and end their season at home to Sheffield United and Crystal Palace respectively.

Fixtures are subject to change, but are as follows:

Sunday 18 August 2019

[15:00]  Aston Villa v Sheffield United | Boldmere St Michaels (Home)

Sunday 25 August 2019

[14:00]  London City Lionesses v Aston Villa | Dartford FC (Away)

Sunday 8 September 2019

[12:00]  Aston Villa v Blackburn Rovers | Villa Park (Home / Special Fixture)

Sunday 15 September 2019

[14:00]  Crystal Palace v Aston Villa | Bromley FC (Away)

Sunday 13 October 2019

[14:00]  Charlton Athletic v Aston Villa | VCD Athletic (Away)

Sunday 27 October 2019

[12:00]  Aston Villa v Durham | Boldmere St Michaels (Home)

Sunday 17 November 2019

[14:00]  Coventry United v Aston Villa | The Butts Park Arena (Away)

Sunday 24 November 2019

[12:00]   Aston Villa v Lewes | Boldmere St Michaels (Home)

Sunday 1 December 2019

[14:00]  London Bees v Aston Villa | The Hive (Home)

Saturday 7 December 2019

[19:30]  Aston Villa v Leicester City | Boldmere St Michaels (Home)

Sunday 15 December 2019

[15:00]  Aston Villa v London City Lionesses | Boldmere St Michaels (Home)

Sunday 12 January 2020

[14:00]   Sheffield United v Aston Villa | Olympic Legacy Park (Away)

Sunday 2 February 2020

[15:00]   Aston Villa v Charlton Athletic | Boldmere St Michaels (Home)

Sunday 9 February 2020

[12:00]  Durham v Aston Villa | New Ferens Park (Away)

Sunday 23 February 2020

[15:00]  Aston Villa v Coventry United | Boldmere St Michaels (Home)

Sunday 22 March 2020

[12:00]  Lewes v Aston Villa |  Lewes FC (Away)

Sunday 29 March 2020

[15:00]   Aston Villa v London Bees | Boldmere St Michaels (Home)

Sunday 5 April 2020

[14:00]  Leicester City v Aston Villa | Quorn FC (Away)

Sunday 19 April 2020

[14:00]  Blackburn Rovers v Aston Villa | Bamber Bridge FC (Away)

Sunday 26 April 2020

[TBC]  Aston Villa v Crystal Palace | Boldmere St Michaels (Home)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.